GaH!

16 Sep

Well, I’ve been noticeably absent here on the old bloggy blog. The almost 1 year old bloggy blog. Anyway, Podcamp 6 is tomorrow and I will be attending so I thought I better get something up to date on top of my homepage. HELLLLLOOOOOOOO!

My Dagny & Me

I’ve been taking an informal hiatus from certain internet stuffs in hopes of getting my screen time under control.

I noticed a while back that I feel “lost” if I have some down time and can’t look at my phone or the internet. I have simultaneously been trying to get rid of the last 10 pesky pounds of pregnancy weight, mostly by thinking about it a lot. I really want to attack that as well as my general well-being through a home practice of yoga. Sigh. I still haven’t managed to drag myself out of bed in the morning to do that. Nor have I been able to make myself work out at night before bed. I thought if I removed the time suck that is the internet (specifically Facebook, social media and online shopping) that it would help. 5 days in and nothing has changed. I’m going to blame my period for the poor results and give it another week at least.

So I’m looking forward to seeing some friends I met last year and making some new ones this year. I won’t be at the meet ‘n’ greet tonight  but I will be staying out (I think) on Saturday night. And if you are a YouTuber, please track me down so I can pick your brain. This Podcamp year is going to be the year of YouTube for me. I have some cool ideas for several channels I’d like to get going and I’m looking to absorb as much knowledge as I can before taking the plunge.

See you tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

